If you like our site, please consider joining our club!
By joining you will help ensure that we can continue to provide this service
JOIN HERE!

Question about riding boots.

wrobertson

Question about riding boots.

Post by wrobertson »

Hello all. Hopefully this isn't too silly of a question, but I figured this might be the right place to ask. I am new to riding, and BMW's at that. Does anyone have a good suggestion for riding boots? I have a /2 and /6, and am having a hard time finding a riding boot that will fit under the cylinder head comfortably. My gym shoe fits, but I'm looking for some ankle protection. Any advise is greatly appreciated!! Thanks.
Ben Robertson

Darryl.Richman

There are several touring

Post by Darryl.Richman »

There are several touring boots that are available, including the BMW All Around boots. These boots generally have a Gore-Tex (or similar) waterproof-breathable liner, leather outer, oil-resistant sole with a shank in it, and reinforced shins, toes, ankles and heels. They are mid-calf high, have a zipper closure with a flap over it to hold it and a gusset under it to prevent water intrusion. I currently have the BMW boots, but I've also had similar models from Alpinestars and TCX. They are in the $150-200 range, and I get 4-5 years of use from them (generally around 100,000 miles of riding). I find them light enough and flexible enough to wear while walking.
--Darryl Richman

wrobertson

Thank you Darryl! I'll look

Post by wrobertson »

Thank you Darryl! I'll look into the BMW All Around boots.
Ben Robertson

schrader7032

If and when I look for some

Post by schrader7032 »

If and when I look for some boots, I think I'm going to look at the Sidi line. I recall Tom Cutter saying something like he could stand in a stream of water all day long and his feet would still be dry.
Kurt in S.A.
'78 R100/7 '69 R69S '52 R25/2
Fast. Neat. Average. Friendly. Good. Good.

wolds

I've got a pair of Sidi's.

Post by wolds »